The Louisiana Real Estate Appraisers Board is the state government agency that administers and
regulates the real estate appraiser licensing and certification program for the State of Louisiana. It is our job to enforce the Louisiana Real Estate
Appraisers Law and the Rules and Regulations of the Board and to monitor the mode and method by which real estate appraisals are conducted in this state.
It is our goal is to ensure professional competency among real estate appraisers and to promote a market environment in real estate transactions that is
fair and equitable for appraisers and their customers and clients.
There are five divisions within the agency: Accounting, Administrative, Education, Investigative, and Licensing. While each division performs separate and distinct duties, the input and cooperation of several divisions may be required to effectively serve you. Use the links on this page to find the information that you seek. Can't find what you need? Contact one of our staff members for assistance. It is our pleasure to be of service to you!
HB No. 838 and HB No. 1018, which directly affect real estate appraisers, were signed into law by Governer Jindal during the 2014 Regular Legislative Session. Both become effective August 1, 2014.
HB No. 838 increases the registration fee for a temporary non-resident appraiser license from $50.00 to $150.00 per assignment.
HB No. 1018 requires all licensed appraisers to obtain the equivilent of fourteen hours of approved continuing education per calendar year, which includes the mandatory 7-hour USPAP Update Course.
REAB Complaint Hotline. Click to file a complaint